Notre clientèle

F177C5EB-FCB3-4490-A129-0993FE2E0546.jpe

L'honorable Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO

L'honorable Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO est née à Brisbane en 1942 et a passé ses premières années à Ilfracombe, une petite ville du centre-ouest du Queensland. En 1965, elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts et un baccalauréat en droit de l'Université du Queensland et, la même année, a été admise au barreau du Queensland. Depuis, elle a connu une carrière riche et distinguée en tant qu'universitaire, avocate, défenseur des droits de la communauté et des droits de l'homme, haut fonctionnaire, directeur d'un collège universitaire et représentante vice-royale dans le Queensland, et a été la première femme à occuper le poste de gouverneure générale de Australie. (2008-14). Dame Quentin est devenue mécène de la Fondation LGBTQ pour la sensibilisation à la violence domestique en 2020.

Ro Allen

Commissaire aux communautés LGBTIQ +

Ro Allen est un défenseur expérimenté et de longue date des LGBTIQ Victoriens et a occupé des postes de direction dans les secteurs communautaire et gouvernemental.

Ro a été membre de trois groupes consultatifs ministériels LGBTI du gouvernement de Victoria et a présidé le comité consultatif ministériel sur la santé et le bien-être des LGBTI entre 2007 et 2009.

En tant que PDG fondateur d'UnitingCare Cutting Edge, Ro a créé le premier groupe de soutien rural de Victoria pour les jeunes LGBTI, donnant à Ro une compréhension approfondie des problèmes rencontrés dans les zones rurales et régionales.

Ro est membre de l'Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) et ancien président de l'Adult, Community and Further Education Board, de la Victorian Skills Commission, du Youth Affairs Council of Victoria (YACVIC) et du Hume Regional Development Australia Committee. .

Victoria est devenue le premier État d'Australie à avoir un commissaire pour le genre et la sexualité lorsque Ro Allen a été nommé à ce poste en 2015, après des décennies de défense des intérêts de ces populations.

En 2020, le titre a été changé en commissaire pour les communautés LGBTIQ +, afin de mieux refléter la diversité des communautés arc-en-ciel.

Commissioner Ro Allen at MHRC Low Res Im

Our Patrons

F177C5EB-FCB3-4490-A129-0993FE2E0546.jpe

The Honourable Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO

The Honourable Dame Quentin Bryce  AD CVO was born in Brisbane in 1942 and spent her early years in Ilfracombe, a small town in Central Western Queensland. In 1965, she graduated with the degrees of Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws from The University of Queensland and, in the same year, was admitted to the Queensland Bar. She has since enjoyed a rich and distinguished career as an academic, lawyer, community and human rights advocate, senior public officer, university college principal, and vice-regal representative in Queensland, and was the first woman to serve as Governor-General of Australia. (2008–14).  Dame Quentin became a Patron for the LGBTQ Domestic Violence Awareness Foundation in 2020. 

Ro Allen 

Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commissioner

Ro Allen is an experienced and longstanding advocate for LGBTIQ Victorians and has held leadership positions in the community and government sectors.

Ro has been a member of three Victorian Government LGBTI ministerial advisory groups and chaired the ministerial advisory committee on LGBTI Health and Wellbeing between 2007 and 2009.

As founding CEO of UnitingCare Cutting Edge, Ro established Victoria’s first rural support group for young LGBTI people, giving Ro a deep understanding of the issues faced in rural and regional areas.

Ro is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and a former Chair of the Adult, Community and Further Education Board, the Victorian Skills Commission, the Youth Affairs Council of Victoria (YACVIC), and the Hume Regional Development Australia Committee.

Victoria became the first state in Australia to have Commissioner for Gender and Sexuality when Ro Allen was appointed to the role in 2015, after decades of championing the interests of these populations.

In 2020 the title was changed to Commissioner for LGBTIQ+ Communities, to better reflect the diversity of rainbow communities. 

Commissioner Ro Allen at MHRC Low Res Im